What’s In a Handshake?

Can we take the time to discuss a proper handshake, you know, the kind that forms a respect before you get to know someone?

For me, its not only about a firm 3 shakes, but also the eye contact and the slight lean in. I am interested in knowing what other aspects someone else might find to be personally important.

Hey, so its me, cupcake. I am a strong supporter of the direct and firm single pump shake. Please keep your sweaty palms to yourself, the only person I know that can pull this off is my sister, and that’s mostly because I love her. Also, elderly women are the only people who can get away with a weak shake. Please, be firm, I don’t want to see (or feel) any of this limp-handed, dead fished shakery. Pro-tip: The lower your voice, the better.

Please tell me about your worst handshake experience.


Leave a comment